Reviews

9.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.6
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.7
Value
9.3

Reviews

    Matteo Bustreo
    it

    Review score

    10
    22 July 2018

    Great place to use as reference for your Galapagos explorations

    We have been super lucky in finding la K-leta!! The nice apartment we had is bigger than the average we tested in Galapagos, the bathroom and the rooms are very very clean, the breakfast is super!!! Most important of everything: Yogo, the owner, is a super kind naturalist guide. He can help you for organizing your staying in Galapagos in the best possible way, providing a lot of suggestions for daily activities, multiple days excursions in the Galapagos Islands and unforgettable snorkeling and diving immersion. Definitely suggested!
    Adrian
    ro

    Review score

    8.8
    11 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Helen
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    5 July 2018
    Very well located, excellent and varied breakfasts and helpful staff.
    Suzanne
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    4 July 2018

    Excellent place to stay!

    The bed was quite firm.
    La K-Leta is perfectly situated for quick and easy access to everything in town. The rooms are big and provide everything you may need. The art work is unique and we loved the reading nook/library. Yogo is incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. He answered every question honestly and thoroughly. He Even went out of his way to bring us wetsuits for a snorkeling trip so we did not have to locate them ourselves. Breakfast is not only provided but brought to your room at a time of your choosing each day and is delicious!
    Marco
    ch

    Review score

    8.8
    30 June 2018
    Good location, very nice staff, clean rooms.
    Maxine
    ec

    Review score

    9.6
    19 June 2018

    Lovely place, good breakfast and great hosts

    Nothing
    We were just spending a couple of nights there before our Galapagos cruise. My husband got sick and the owner and her son helped us get to a doctor. The suites were very nice and the breakfast was great. It is in a good location, but a little hard for the taxis to find.
    Sunthurie
    za

    Review score

    8.8
    28 May 2018

    Great location

    The lady who runs the guest house is wonderful - ever ready to help and breakfast brought right to you! super easy to get laundry done as well.
    Jane
    nz

    Review score

    9.6
    28 May 2018
    A great place to stay with a helpful friendly host. Despite the fact they we speak little Spanish and she little English we managed to communicate fine. It is handy to the main town and an easy stroll to the port. The breakfast was lovely and freshly brewed coffee. When we had to leave early for the Isabella ferry our host gave us fruit and cranola the night before. We hired her bikes for the day at a reasonable rate. We also left our large bags at the Hostal while we were on Isabella Island which was a huge help. The unit we had was quite large with kitchen and a sofa. No air conditioning but two fans were very effective.
    justlilme
    nz

    Review score

    10
    20 May 2018
    The shower seems a bit dangerous - is wired at the top of the showerhead, and touching that or the metal place around the tap gave an electric shock which wasn't very pleasant.
    Host was very friendly and helpful. Booking.com had managed to double book the room so for the first night were in a hotel next door. It was a bit of a pain changing rooms overnight - was looking forward to not packing my bag again, but it was all done for us so not too much of a hassle.
    federico
    it

    Review score

    10
    14 May 2018
    Everything was great, and the stuff extremely nice and helpful, great value for money
    Richard
    nz

    Review score

    9.6
    30 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    29 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rose
    nz

    Review score

    10
    25 April 2018
    We had a delightful stay with our hosts. The staff were very knowledgeable about the islands and very helpful with their suggestions . We really enjoyed our stay .
    Dianne
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    23 April 2018

    Yogo was fantastic. Speaks English and helpful in many ways to get the most from your visit.

    Joanne
    gb

    Review score

    10
    28 March 2018

    Another great stay at La K-Leta!

    Another great stay! We love this place and would highly recommend to others!
    Jason
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    31 May 2018

    Amazing! If we were to go back to Puerto Ayora we would definitely stay here!

    Water pressure was on the weaker side. I believe all rooms share hot water (don't quote me on this) so hot water could run out if you wake up really late.
    You can tell a place is going to be great when before you arrive you receive an email with helpful tips. The service was amazing by the reception! Breakfast was always good.
    Katia
    us

    Review score

    10
    26 May 2018

    My stay with them was excellent!

    The apartment was very clean and very comfortable. The staff was super friendly and accommodating.
    Kris
    us

    Review score

    10
    3 May 2018
    Small bathroom.
    Large room (we had a triple). Breakfast was plentiful and delicious - a different breakfast every day. The host was extremely helpful and patient with all of our questions and offered some local tips and recommendations.
    us

    Review score

    10
    11 April 2018

    Wonderful stay at la k-leta!!! Great location, helpful staff!!

    Audrey
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    8 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews